Thursday, 29 October 2015

Review: the Girl with No Past by Kathryn Croft

The Girl with No Past by Kathryn Croft
Publisher: Bookouture
Release date: 15 October 2015
Rating: ****
Back cover blurb: Fourteen years running from your past. Today it catches up. A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. Leah Mills lives a life of a fugitive – kept on the run by one terrible day from her past. It is a lonely life, without a social life or friends until – longing for a connection – she meets Julian. For the first time she dares to believe she can live a normal life. Then, on the fourteenth anniversary of that day, she receives a card. Someone knows the truth about what happened. Someone who won’t stop until they’ve destroyed the life Leah has created. But is Leah all she seems? Or does she deserve everything she gets? Everyone has secrets. But some are deadly.






Leah Mills doesn't have much of a life. She lives alone in a sparsely furnished flat with no pets, husbands or any real friends to speak of. But then she meets Julian online and slowly believes that things could change for her.

If she can allow herself to look towards a future with someone?

For Leah is harbouring a past that had has led her to believe that she doesn't deserve to be happy.

And Leah isn't the only one harbouring that opinion...

When Leah receives a card from an anonymous source, she tries not to dwell on it too much. But then the emails start and he threats against her life begin, and Leah doesn't know where to turn or who to turn to. She has so very few friends that everyone around her brings her suspicion.

Just who can she trust?

Told from Leah's point of view throughout, with flashbacks to the past, the Girl with No Past is a superbly written thriller, that will have even the most prolific psychological thriller readers guessing until the very end.

The Girl with No Past is available to buy now from Amazon online and Bookouture.

post signature 
 
Thank you to the publisher who approved my request via netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

No comments:

Post a comment